Awful news.

Posted: March 22, 2010 in animals, loss
Tags: , , , , , ,

While he was not my dog, he might as well have been.
Dear loud and loving Barkley passed away yesterday (Sunday 21 March 2010).
He ate some kelp and it got stuck inside him. They operated, but he didn't make it.

I am devastated. That dog was like part of my family. A real furry friend.
Him and his son Bentley, gave me endless hours of fun and loyal love and friendship.

My heart goes out to Ceri and Simon. He was like a child to them. Beloved.

I will miss you, Barkley. My Big B.

Poor Little B. Lost your daddy.

Big BBarkleyBarkleyBentley and Barkley

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

