riches of words and a phonecall

Posted: March 13, 2008 in emotion, love, military, people, relationships
Tags: , , , ,

sometimes
if you wait
good things happen…

after that horrible goodbye – i was devastated.
i thought that was it.
2 weeks of misery.

but he called.
from Atlanta.
freezing cold and early morning.
but he called.
to tell me he was sorry. and that he loves me.

and that was all i needed to hear.

i mean yes, i miss him so much i can hardly breathe. feel like i've been kicked in the chest sometimes.

but I'm still smiling, quietly.

and i love him.
so much.

only been since Sunday and I'm going ballistic without him.
my mornings are dull and dreary. I just don't feel like getting out of bed.
my evenings.  they are the worst.
i just. go to bed.  feel like this huge chunk of SOMETHING is missing. and he's that something.

i don't sleep.
i hardly eat.

if this is part of being in love, it pretty much sucks.

I'm just holding thumbs that it all goes well for him – that he's focused, and strong.
my angel.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

